Story collection by sharon shinn

Okay, so, this was released in April, but I missed it. I knew it was coming out, but I forgot exactly when. Well, here it is:

Very Gothic cover!

A writer who would rather live with ghosts than face her troubled marriage. A woman who receives calls over her cell phone from people who have recently died. A man who suddenly finds strange objects appearing in his life—and just as suddenly disappearing.

These characters and more fill the pages of Sharon Shinn’s collection of seven short stories. Romance, mystery, and a little bit of magic follow each of them as they grapple with the past so they can move forward into the future.

Chief Executed Officers is never before published. The other six stories have appeared previously in anthologies published 2004 through 2012.

I’m guessing the cover goes with the writer who would rather live with ghosts. That sounds like it could be quite Gothic in tone. Now, as you see, six of the stories have appeared elsewhere. However, I think every one of them is new to me. Here are the titles:

  1. The Sorcerer’s Assassin
  2. In the House of Seven Spirits
  3. Chief Executed Officers
  4. The Unrhymed Couplets of the Universe — what a great title!
  5. Can You Hear Me Now?
  6. The Double-Edged Sword
  7. Wintermoon Wish

None of those sound familiar to me. Very nice to have them collected now for those of us who missed out on them in previous anthologies. I know lots of you are also Sharon Shinn fans, so perhaps you’ll like this collection.

Please Feel Free to Share:


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top